2009 Concertgebouw Bruges

On February 22, 2009 conducted Rik Ghesquière pianist Liebrecht Vanbeckevoort, violinist Lei Wang and the Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra at the Concertgebouw Brugge. The program included the 3rd piano concerto of Sergei Rachmaninoff and Carmen Fantaisie by Pablo de Sarasate, alongside Shostakovich and Tchaikovsky. Soloists Liebrecht Vanbeckevoort: piano (2007 Queen Elisabeth Competition Laureate) and WANG Lei: concertmaster LSO, Conductor: Rik GHESQUIERE and Organizer: Lions Club Oostkamp
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.